Real Talk: Love It, Or Hate It?

Hello Ladies, so it’s been almost a week since Remy Ma “laid Nicki to rest” and only a few days ago since Nicki Minaj was in Paris, COMPLETELY UNBOTHERED, but that’s another story.

What I’d like to address is this interesting half-top trend. The half-top trend is exactly what it sounds like, half of a top, and not horizontally. Nicki was seated front row at the Haider Ackermann show, showing all of her assets:

1488847307132

Nicki is wearing, a Mugler top, Givenchy shorts, Alexandre Vauthier shoes, and lest we not forget, Agent Provocateur pasties. She also sports Veronique Leroy oversized violet shades. How Marisa Berenson, Caroline de Maigret, and Lou Doillon kept their eyes on the models is beyond me! Such dedication, because I know myself and had I been seated in Lou Doillon’s (far right) seat, I would have been trying to fix her top and covering her single buxom bosom.

Now, I am a woman, and I like to think of myself as a feminist and a semi-nudist in my own right; I’m from Berkeley, CA home of the nude hippies! But I am NOT okay with this trend. Although, my reasons may not be what you may think.

I do not endorse her look because I think it’s really, really, fucking ugly. A bit tacky as well. 2016 and 2017 have reigned the year of the boobies, but this look doesn’t do it for me, it really looks like she is suffering from a wardrobe malfunction and just let it ride. I’m sure she wanted to make a statement, and she definitely did, but I would have preferred something a little more put together.

Nicki Minaj

 

Ladies, what do you think? Too much? Just right? Is this something you could get behind? I’d love to know, leave your opinion below!

One thought on “Real Talk: Love It, Or Hate It?

  1. Honestly, I completely agree! I think this look is horrid and tacky. She probably was trying to make a statement to get people off talking about Remy ma killing her lol. This whole ensemble just looks lopsided.

    Like

Leave a Reply

