Back to Square One

Heyyy Ladies!

Boy, has it been a long time since my last post. A lot has happened since March, both good and bad, and you know, I’ve had to do a lot of thinking and self reflection during this time.

I have my styling company, my blog and also my Instagram and Pinterest pages, I’m also working as a content creator for an amazing shoe company based in Seattle called Fuchsia Shoes, and all of this is on top of my very demanding day job where I work as a consultant in the Tech Sales industry. Basically I have three full-time jobs.

Earlier last week on Monday, I received an offer from one of my clients to work exclusively for their company and on Wednesday I ended up fainting at my day job in the middle of a company training (I had been battling flu like symptoms for weeks). It was chaotic, dramatic, and so embarrassing. More than anything, it was a slap in the face that one, I was not well, and two, I was doing way too much with little to show for it. 

Have you ever tried working on way too many projects at once and only to have all of them suffer. That was me and honestly, I realized that you can only push yourself so far before your body will force you to sit down.

For the past 5 days of being stuck in my house, slowly moving from bed to couch and back to bed, I did a lot of thinking. I ended up dropping Fuchsia, I really liked working with them, but I was stressing so much building up their website and blog for free, while my own website and business was dying in the wind. I seriously needed to get back to basics and become a master of one, instead of a failure of many.

My day job is here to stay (for now) because a girls gotta eat, but my blog, business and social media needed some attention and a plan. But right now, at this moment, my main concern is getting healthy and staying consistent. For those of you who have stuck with me and checked my blog, only to find the same unchanged content, thank you. I’m a work in progress, and creating a brand and business on my own is not easy, but I’m not giving up. With that being said, I do need your help, I would love to know what you’d like to see? What I could do better, and what you love? Let me know in the comments section, or in an email. I love hearing from you, and I am listening!

Love,

Jasmine

030B4002-22FC-4B8C-9BF6-88CA9AB442A4

2 thoughts on “Back to Square One

  1. This is so true and I experienced something similar; working extra for free for others and neglecting myself and my brand as well. It is a learning process, and believe me, you are not alone. I’m glad you understand that you MUST take care of yourself first. Keep hustling girl, we see you, but don’t ever feel bad for taking care of yourself.

    Continued Success!

    Like

Leave a Reply

